Chapter 32. Alerts and Notification

    No failure notification
    Any failure
    Threshold specification
    Failure Filtering
    Types of failures
    Failure Notification
    E-mail Notification
    Alert Level

    The Alerts and Notification tab allows setting the condition when a trigger (Schedule, Data Service endpoint or Event Listener) is marked as failing. You can also set up email notifications for the failures here and set up monitoring in the Operations Dashboard.

    No failure notification

    The Never mark trigger as failing option disables the failure notification in the Server UI. If you set this option and the trigger fails, it will not be marked as failing. However, the number of failures for Data Services and Event Listeners will be incremented.

    Never mark trigger as failing option chosen

    Figure 32.1. Never mark trigger as failing option chosen

    Any failure

    The Any failure will mark trigger as failing option considers the trigger failing even if a single failure occurs.

    This choice is suitable for infrequently running triggers.

    Data Service - Alerts and Notification

    Figure 32.2. Data Service - Alerts and Notification

    Threshold specification

    You can set threshold to

    • any failure
    • percentage of unsuccessful executions within a time interval
    • fixed number of failures in a row

    The Mark trigger as failing when option sets the trigger as failing when a threshold is reached. The threshold can be specified as a percentage of failing executions or as a number of failing executions in a row.

    This choice is suitable for frequently running triggers.

    Data Service - Alerts and Notification

    Figure 32.3. Data Service - Alerts and Notification

    Failure Filtering

    For Data Services, you can also select HTTP status codes which should be considered by CloverDX Server as an endpoint invocation failure.

    Select the HTTP status codes by entering individual codes or ranges of codes separated by commas. By default, codes 404, 500, 501, 502 and 504-599 are considered as an endpoint invocation failure. Leaving the field blank means that CloverDX Server considers all HTTP status codes from the range 400-599 as invocation failure.

    [Note]Ignored Error Codes
    By default, CloverDX Server does not consider the following HTTP status codes as failures:
    • 503: The code is returned when invoking a manually disabled endpoint.
    • 401: The code means the user has not been authorized. Many HTTP clients don't use preemptive authentication, send the first request without credentials and handle 401 status by sending another authenticated request.
    You may add these status codes to the Failure Filtering field to treat them as failures.
    Types of failures:
    • all triggers fail when the executed task fails
    • a File Event Listener also fails when checking the file system fails (e.g. insufficient permissions, non-existing directory, bad credentials)
    • a JMS Message Listener also fails when the JMS connection fails (e.g. classpath issue, wrong credentials)
    • a Universal Event Listener also fails when the triggering Groovy code fails
    • a Data Service also fails when it returns a 4xx or 5xx HTTP status code
    Failure Notification

    If a trigger fails, it is shown in the table of Schedules, Data Services or Event Listeners, respectively. Additionally, the number of failing triggers is shown in the main menu.

    Some Data Service is failing

    Figure 32.4. Some Data Service is failing

    Email Notification

    You can also set an email notification. This email notification works additionally to the notification in the Server UI. It sends an email when the health state of a trigger changes. An email is also sent if the trigger was failing and you manually reset its health state.

    E-mail Notification

    Figure 32.5. E-mail Notification

    With the Test button, you can send a testing email to the addresses of the recipients.

    Email notifications require a working connection to an SMTP server.


    You can add the trigger to Monitors (Operations Dashboard) directly from the Alerts and Notification tab.

    Adding trigger to monitors

    Figure 32.6. Adding trigger to monitors

    Alert Level

    Alert levels are used on the Operations Dashboard. They show you the severity of problems and help you decide which ones to address first.

    You can set the alert level for each trigger. When multiple triggers start failing, highest level triggers and monitors are shown first and they are also “more red”.

    You can use the following alert levels, Medium is the default:

    • Critical
    • High
    • Medium
    • Low
    • Very Low
    Alert level selection

    Figure 32.7. Alert level selection