This section is intended to users management. It offers features in dependence on user's permissions (i.e. a user may enter this section, but cannot modify anything, or they may modify, but cannot create new users).
The Users section of the Configuration menu allows you to:
|Create New User|
|Edit Users Record|
|Change Users Password|
|Assign Users to Groups|
|Disable / Enable Users|
After default installation on an empty database, the admin user is created automatically.
Table 21.1. Admin user
Clover user has admin permissions,
thus default password |
When creating a new User, you must enter the following information:
Table 21.2. User attributes
|Domain||Domain which is the origin of the user.r Currently, there are only two possible values: "clover" or "ldap".|
|Username||A common user identifier. Must be unique, cannot contain spaces or special characters, just letters and numbers.|
|First name||The user's first name.|
|Last name||The user's last name.|
|Email address which may be used by CloverDX administrator or by CloverDX Server for automatic notifications. See Send an Email for details.|
|Password||Case sensitive password. If the user looses his password, the new one must be set. The password is stored in an encrypted form for security reasons, so it cannot be retrieved from a database and must be changed by the user who has proper permission for such operation.|
|Verify password||Verify the entered password.|
A user with a Create user or Edit user permission can use this form to set basic user parameters.
If user looses his password, the new one must be set. So a user with the Change passwords permission can use this form to do it.
Assignment to groups gives the user proper permissions. Only logged user with the Groups assignment permission can access this form and specify groups which the user is assigned in. For details about permissions, see Groups.
Since a user record has various relations to the logs and history records, it can't be deleted. So it is disabled instead. This means that the record doesn't display in the list and the user can't login.
However, a disabled user may be enabled again. Note that the disabled user is removed from their groups, so groups should be assigned properly after re-enabling.